Clubs/Trail Providers

Adirondack Mountain Club (ADK) adk.org

American Discovery Trail discoverytrail.org

Appalachian Mountain Club (AMC) outdoors.org

Berkshire Chapter of the AMC amcberkshire.org

Catskill 3500 Club catskill-3500-club.org

Cape Cod Trails Conference cctrails.org

Cohos Trail Association cohostrail.org

Connecticut Chapter of the AMC ct-amc.org

Friends of the Wapack wapack.org

Green Mountain Club greenmountainclub.org

Randolph Mountain Club randolphmountainclub.org

The Adirondack 46ers adk46r.org

Wachusett Greenways wachusettgreenways.org

Wonalancet Out Door Club wodc.org

National Scenic Trails Caretakers

Appalachian Trail Conservancy appalachiantrail.org/

Continental Divide Trail Coalition http://www.continentaldividetrail.org

Florida Trail Association florida-trail.org

Ice Age Park & Trail Alliance iceagetrail.org

Natchez Trace Parkway gorp.com/gorp/resource/us_trail/natchez.htm

New England (National Scenic) Trail newenglandtrail.org

North Country Trail Association northcountrytrail.org

Pacific Crest Trail Association pcta.org

Potomac Heritage Trail Association potomactrail.org

Government Caretakers

Baxter State Park katahdinoutdoors.com/bsp

Connecticut State Parks & Forests (CT Dept of Environmental Protection) dep.state.ct.us/stateparks

MassParks (MA Dept of Energy and Environmental Affairs) http://www.mass.gov/eea/agencies/dcr/massparks/places-to-go/

New Hampshire State Parks nhparks.state.nh.us

Vermont State Parks vtstateparks.com

National Park Service nps.gov

Conservation Organizations/Caretakers

Connecticut Forest & Park Association ctwoodlands.org

Massachusetts Audubon Society massaudubon.org

Massachusetts Sierra Club sierraclubmass.org

National Parks Conservation Association npca.org

The Nature Conservancy nature.org

The Trustees of Reservations thetrustees.org

Trail Guides and Hiking Resources

A1 Trails Guide a1trails.com

Backpacker Magazine http://www.backpacker.com/

Gorp: Hiking and Backpacking Resources gorp.com/gorp/activity/hiking.htm

GPS Information (gpsinformation.net) gpsinformation.net

Hennessy Hammock hennessyhammock.com

Highpointers.org highpointers.org

Mountaineering Clubs of the World chamois.org.uk/world

MountKatahdin.net (Mainely Hiking) mainelyhiking.com

Mtnguide.org (Mountain Guides) mtnguide.org

Peak to Peak: Trail and Wilderness Links peaktopeak.net

Peakware World Mountain Encyclopedia peakware.com/encyclopedia/index.htm

Smoky Mountain Hiking Trails smokymountains.com/park

Springfield RV, Camping & Outdoor Show springfieldrvcampingshow.com

White Mountains Info Server cs.dartmouth.edu/whites

USOutdoor.com: Hiking Resource Guide usoutdoor.com/hiking-resource-guide-a20.htm

Trail Maps

DeLorme delorme.com

MassParks trail maps http://www.mass.gov/eea/agencies/dcr/massparks/places-to-go/

Mapquest mapquest.com

Maptech maptech.com

The Mountain Wanderer mountainwanderer.com

Trails.com trails.com/explore

U.S. Geological Survey usgs.gov

Time/Weather

The Official U.S. Time time.gov

Intellicast: The Authority in Expert Weather intellicast.com

National Weather Service http://www.weather.gov/

National Weather Service Mountain Point Forecasts for the Green Mountains and the Adirondacks http://www.weather.gov/btv/mountain

Mountain-Forecast.com mountain-forecast.com

Mt Washington Observatory mountwashington.org

The Weather Channel weather.com

Nature

Allen Bird Club massbird.org/Allen

ENature.com enature.com

John Green, Jr. johngreenphotos.com/

Insectclopedia insectclopedia.com

New England Naturalist Training Center nentc.com

New England Wildflower Society newfs.org

Stanley Park of Westfield, Massachusetts stanleypark.org

Adventure

Discovery Channel discovery.com

National Geographic nationalgeographic.com

Smithsonian si.edu